How Do I Wipe My Ps3 Before Selling?

How do I delete data from ps3?

How to remove game data utility files from the PlayStation 3From the PlayStation 3 Home Menu, go to Game > [Game Data Utility].

Note: Make sure you select [Game Data Utility].

Locate the game data utility file (i.e.

name of a particular game you have been playing) you wish to delete.

Press (Triangle button) and select Delete..

How can I sell my ps3?

Here’s how to sell your used PS3 through PawnGuru: Take a photo of your console and its components in great lighting. Start a new listing on PawnGuru—it’s free, quick and easy! Upload the photo, contact info and describe your PS3’s model, condition and hard drive capacity. Watch offers roll in.

What does a full format do ps3?

Full format goes through the entire hard drive and deletes all data from each sector, thus ensuring it’s harder to retrieve without even more specialist tools – this type of format should be performed if you are selling the device on to ensure passwords and data cannot be retrieved (on a PS3 unless you’ve been using …

How do I reset my ps3 to factory settings fat?

Touch and hold the Power button (do not remove your finger from the button). You will hear the first beep, meaning the PlayStation 3 is powering on. Continue to hold the Power button and after about 5 seconds, you will hear a second beep, indicating the video reset.

How do I restore my ps3 to factory settings before selling?

From the top level of the PlayStation 3 Home Menu, go to Settings > [System Settings] > [Restore Default Settings]. Once you select [Restore Default Settings], you will see a list of settings that will be restored. Scroll through them and press to restore the settings.

Will restoring ps3 delete everything?

The [Restore PS3 System] will not only restore the default settings, but also delete the entire hard disk content so you will lose all saved content from your PS3™ system’s hard drive.